FPC_stats,_2007-2010.png

Look at that sexy graph. I have no idea what it measures or is supposed to calculate- some number in 2007-2010. It is not interesting.

What makes is interesting is a proposition that graph means something. If I am a car dealer and that graph is cars sold, I can see that my store is stagnant or going down, as well ass can estimate how much car sales vary.

Why do they vary? Do not look at that graph, but you start to think about possibilities. I can think of some. Companies try to beautify their bottom line at annual reports. This is due to two reasons: CEO bonuses and willing to look good for stockholders. It can mean companies don’t buy as many cars late on the year.

Summer is coming and as roads here in north start to show themselves- the urge for some to get a new car is getting stronger. It might have some impact. In long term- back to the graph- many people got laid off during 2008-9 due to global economy. It has some consequences on car buying, meaning they won’t buy a new car if they can’t afford their rent.

I look my stocks up everyday and analyze them a bit. It is fun in my opinion. I want to speculate, why something goes wrong or well. I especially love it when my stocks go up. I am a bit of a stat nut. But remember- a lie bigger than lie is statistics.

Leave a Reply

